Finix vs. Chase Payment Solutions: How they compare | Finix

Finix vs. Chase Payment Solutions: How they compare

Chase offers payments bundled with banking. But flat-rate pricing, tiered fees, and 3-year contracts can make it hard for growing businesses to control their costs.

Finix vs. Chase payment solutions pricing compared

Finix Chase
Direct merchant pricing model Subscription starting at $99/mo or custom interchange-plus Flat-rate on Basic and Essentials tiers; interchange-plus on Complete ($50K+/mo) and Premier ($250K+/mo) tiers
In-person (tap, dip, swipe) 0% markup on interchange + $0.08 per transaction Basic: 2.6% + $0.10 | Essentials: 2.3% + $0.10 | Complete: interchange + 0.3% + $0.10
Online payments Interchange + 0% + $0.15 per transaction Basic/Essentials (keyed): 3.5% + $0.10 | E-commerce: 2.9% + $0.25 | Complete: interchange + 0.4% + $0.10
Payment links Included 3.5% + $0.15 per transaction
Interchange optimization Full Level 2 & 3 support Available through Chase Tax Augmentation Service; access negotiated during account setup
Virtual terminal Included Available via Authorize.net; keyed transaction rates apply.
ACH transactions $0.50 flat Available; $25 ACH return/reject fee. Standard ACH transaction fee not publicly disclosed.
ACH validation $0.50 flat Not publicly disclosed
Instant payouts (US) 1% Same-day deposits included for eligible Chase Business Complete Banking accounts. Instant payout availability for external accounts is not publicly disclosed.
Fraud detection Included Included; AVS checks $0.05 each.
Dispute fee Included in support; no per-dispute fee $15–$25 per chargeback, including disputes you win
Support fees Included 24/7 phone support included.
Monthly account fee Subscription from $99/month Basic: $10/mo | Essentials: $15/mo | Complete: $25/mo | Premier: custom
PCI compliance fee Included $7.95/mo when compliant; $79.95/mo if non-compliant
Statement fee None $10–$20/mo depending on tier
Batch settlement fee None $0.10–$0.25 per batch close
Online gateway fee None $15–$25/mo for e-commerce merchants
Monthly minimum fee None $25–$50/mo if processing fees fall below minimum threshold
Contract term Flexible Typically 3 years; 60–90 day written notice required to avoid auto-renewal; ETF $295–$495
Hardware Not required; hosted fields and API-based integration Hardware purchased separately ($49–$499); rental $5–$50/mo per terminal

Quick recap of direct merchant pricing comparison

Chase publishes flat-rate pricing online, making it easy to estimate processing costs. However, additional monthly fees for account maintenance, PCI compliance, statements, batch settlement, and online gateway access can increase the overall cost of accepting payments. Interchange-plus pricing is generally reserved for higher-volume merchants on Chase's Complete and Premier tiers. Finix offers interchange-plus pricing from the start, with predictable subscription pricing and no separate batch, statement, or per-dispute fees.

Platform and marketplace pricing

Finix Chase
Platform/marketplace offering Dedicated platform payments product with sub-merchant onboarding, configurable fees, and white-labeling No dedicated platform or marketplace payments product; merchant accounts are for direct business use only
Pricing models Flat-rate or dynamic, fully configurable per merchant Not available
Interchange fee optimization Full Level 2 & 3 support Not available
Merchant payout $0.25 per payout Not available
White-labeling No additional cost N/A — Chase branding and gateway required
ACH transaction cost $0.50 flat Not available
ACH validation $0.50 Not available
Virtual terminal fee Included Available via Authorize.net; keyed rate applies
Payment links fee Included 3.5% + $0.15 per transaction
Instant payouts 1% Same-day deposit into Chase checking account only; no third-party payout support
Machine learning and fraud detection Included Included for direct merchants; N/A for sub-merchants
Support fees Included 24/7 phone support included for Chase account holders
Technology fees None Monthly account fees, PCI fee, batch fees, and gateway fee apply (see Table 1)

Pricing as of June 2026. Applies to U.S.-based businesses. Subject to change.

Quick recap of platform & marketplace capabilities

Chase Payment Solutions is designed for individual businesses accepting card payments, not for software platforms or marketplaces that need to onboard and manage multiple sub-merchants. It does not offer a platform payments product, white-labeling, configurable fee structures, or merchant-level monetization tools. For businesses building embedded payments, Finix is purpose-built for this use case, while Chase Payment Solutions is designed primarily for direct merchant payment acceptance.

What growing businesses should know

Finix

Chase Payment Solutions

Integration and customization options

Finix

Chase Payment Solutions

Frequently asked questions

What are the main differences between Finix and Chase Payment Solutions?

Finix is a payments platform designed for growing businesses and software companies that want transparent pricing, flexible contracts, and greater control over the payment experience. Chase Payment Solutions combines payment processing with business banking and is designed primarily for businesses already using Chase. Key differences include pricing model (interchange-plus vs. flat-rate tiers), contract terms, monthly fees, and platform capabilities such as embedded payments and sub-merchant onboarding.

How do Finix and Chase compare on pricing transparency?

Chase publishes its flat-rate pricing online but does not fully disclose the range of additional fees upfront. Depending on the pricing tier and services used, merchants may incur additional fees for PCI compliance, batch settlement, statements, chargebacks, and online gateway access. Finix uses a subscription plus interchange-plus pricing model with transparent pricing and no hidden fees.

Does Chase offer interchange-plus pricing?

Yes, but only on the Complete tier ($50,000+/month) and the custom Premier tier ($250,000+/month). Merchants on the Basic or Essentials tiers pay flat rates of 2.6% + $0.10 in-person and 2.9% + $0.25 for e-commerce. Finix offers interchange-plus pricing at all volume levels, separating interchange from the Finix fee so merchants have greater visibility into their payment processing costs.

How do Finix and Chase compare on contract terms?

Chase typically requires a 3-year contract with a 60–90 day written notice window to avoid automatic renewal. Early termination fees range from $295 to $495 depending on when you cancel. Finix offers flexible contract terms without long-term lock-in, making it easier to adapt as your business grows or your payment needs change.

Can Chase Payment Solutions support software platforms or marketplaces?

No. Chase Payment Solutions is designed for businesses accepting payments directly from their own customers. It does not offer a dedicated platform payments product, sub-merchant onboarding, white-labeling, or configurable fee structures for software companies. Finix is designed to support both platform payments and direct merchant payment processing from a single platform.

How do same-day deposits compare between Finix and Chase?

Chase offers free same-day deposits when funds are settled into an eligible Chase Business Complete Banking account. Deposits to other bank accounts follow standard settlement schedules. Finix offers optional instant payouts for a 1% fee to eligible connected bank accounts, without requiring a specific banking relationship.